Knee pain

Knee joint is the largest joint in the body, and it supports the entire body weight, which means it can deteriorate quickly. It is common for people to have knee pain as they age, and severe knee pain can greatly impact their ability to perform daily activities.

Other causes of knee pain include inflammation of tendons, knee osteoarthritis caused by damages to the articular cartilage, malposition of the knee joint, prolonged strain, and traumatic knee injury.

Symptoms

  • Many people suffering from knee pain may feel a throbbing pain and stiffness sensation in the knee joint. Sometimes, they may hear a snap, crackle, or pop when bending the knee during exercising or walking, with a feeling that the knee doesn't move as smoothly as it should. In severe cases, patients may have difficulty walking up and down stairs.

 Treatment

To treat knee pain and prevent its recurrence, it is important to receive knee pain treatment to relieve pain first, followed by knee strengthening exercises to restore knee mobility.

Treatment options include chiropractic knee adjustment, shockwave therapy to reduce inflammation and pain, and ultrasound treatment to reduce swelling and building up of soft tissues. On the other hand, knee strengthening exercises can strengthen the muscles supporting the knee, and weight control can prevent putting added stress on the knee joint.

Appointment Form

    WordPress Lightbox
    en_USEnglish

膝痛

膝關節是最大的關節,支撐起整個身體的重量,退化的速度亦較高,因年紀增長而開始有膝蓋痛是很普通的問題,而且嚴重的膝痛問題會影響日常活動能力。

此外,造成膝關節痛的病因還有肌腱發炎、膝關節炎(膝蓋骨下側的軟骨受損)、膝關節的位置不正確、長期勞損、意外創傷等。

症狀

  • 不少膝痛的患者,膝關節顯得無力,或膝頭位置會感到赤赤痛,做運動或走路時,膝蓋咯咯作響,有一種卡住的感覺,甚至無法正常上落樓梯。

治療方法

為了處理膝痛及預防膝痛復發,先要接受膝部痛症治療,舒緩痛楚,再接受膝部肌肉鍛鍊運動,回復膝部活動能力。

治療方法包括脊骨手法治療、衝擊波治療可達到消炎減痛、超聲波治療針對軟組織減少腫脹積聚;運動治療肌力鍛鍊治療亦相當重要,也要控制體重免讓膝關節持續超載。

預約表格

    WordPress Lightbox
    zh_HK香港中文